Kansas Maternal Mortality Review Committee Member Roster

Members from all over the state represent various specialties, facilities, and systems that interact and impact maternal health.

Download PDF

Karen Braman, RPh, MS                                Senior Vice President of Healthcare Strategy and Policy, KS Hospital Association

Katherine Campbell, BSN RN                        Nurture KC

Tara Chettiar, MD FACOG                               OB/GYN, Saint Luke’s Women’s Health South

Mariah Chrans, IBCLC, PhD                           Director of Cradle Kansas City–an initiative of the Community Health Council of WY County

Stephanie Clark                                               Patient Advocate, Momma’s Voices

Deidre DeGrado, CPM                                     Wichita Birth Assistance

Mary Sunshine-Delgado, MSN APRN          Maternal Health Program Manager, United Health Care

Bethany Enoch, MD FAAFP                            Medical Director of Pittsburg Extended Rural Clerkship Experience, KUMC & Family Medicine Physician,
                                                                            Community Health Center of Southeast Kansas

Bree Fallon, MSN RNC-OB C-EFM                AWHONN Kansas Section Chair, HROB Transport/Fetal Health RN, Children’s Mercy Hospital

Terrie Garrison, RN, BSN                                Deputy Director, Wyandotte County/KC KS Unified Government Public Health Department

*Charles Gibbs, MD                                          Assistant Professor, Maternal-Fetal Medicine, Center for Advanced Fetal Care, KUMC

Sarah Hachmeister                                          Director of Advocacy, KS Coalition Against Sexual & Domestic Violence

Jeri Harvey, MSN CNL                                     Baker University School of Nursing/Stormont Vail Hospital Health

Renee Hulett, RN MSN MHA                          Director of Maternal Child Services & Behavioral Health Services, St. Catherine Hospital–Centura Health

Candace Johnson, LMSW                               Director of Reintegration, Saint Francis Ministries

Kelli Krase, MD                                                  OB/GYN, KU Medical Center

Melinda Lavon, PhD IBCLC                              Bloom Midwifery & Lactation Services

Elizabeth Lewis, MPA MSN WHNP-BC          Director Maternal Infant Health, March of Dimes

**Randall Morgan, MD                                      OB/GYN, Associates in Women’s Health, PA

Sue Murnane, LMSW                                         Youth Behavioral Health Services Manager, Association of CMHC’s of Kansas

Hakima Payne, MSN RN                                    Chief Executive Officer, Uzazi Village

Jennifer Preston, LMSW                                   PPS Family Services/State Plan Administrator, Kansas Department for Children and Families

Heather Scruton, MBA MSN                             Assistant Director, Transport & EMS Relations–Critical Care Transport, Children’s Mercy Hospital

Lisa Shoop, BSN RN                                           Public Service Executive, Kansas Department of Health & Environment, Division of Health Care Finance

Sharla Smith, PhD MPH                                     Assistant Professor KUMC Department of Preventative Medicine & Public Health

Terrah Stroda, CNM                                            Flint Hills OB/GYN—Junction City

Grace Xu, MD                                                       Assistant Professor, Department of Anesthesiology, KUMC

John Yeast, MD MSPH                                       Professor, Maternal Fetal Medicine, Department of OB/GYN, University of Missouri Kansas City

*Chair  **Co-Chair

Kansas Department of Health and Environment (KDHE) Leadership & Staff

Farah Ahmed, MPH PhD                                    Environmental Health Officer & State Epidemiologist, KDHE

Drew Duncan                                                       Screening & Surveillance Section Director, Bureau of Family Health, KDHE

Ashley Goss, MBA                                              Deputy Secretary for Public Health, KDHE

Nadyne Hagmeier                                               Abstractor for Maternal Mortality Review Committee, KFMC Health Improvement Partners

Kay Haug                                                              Director, Office of Vital Statistics; Assistant State Registrar, KDHE

Jamie Kim, MPH                                                 MCH Epidemiologist, Bureau of Family Health, KDHE

Jennifer Marsh                                                    Women & Maternal Health Consultant, Bureau of Family Health, KDHE

Jill Nelson                                                            Perinatal & Infant Health Consultant, Bureau of Family Health, KDHE

Heather Smith, MPH                                           Kansas Title V Maternal & Child Health Director, Bureau of Family Health, KDHE

Kasey Sorell, MBA BSN RN CPC                      Health Planning Consultant/KMMRC Coordinator, Bureau of Family Health, KDHE

Stephanie Wolf, RN BSN                                    Perinatal & Infant Consultant/Nurse, Bureau of Family Health, KDHE